Commercial airliner sitting on a runway.

The Aerospace Advisory Board is designed to bring the University into direct contact and active communication with the industry we support. The purpose of the Board is to bring new ideas and fresh viewpoints to the University and this College. Board members serve as liaisons with programs and external organizations.


CoA Prescott Aerospace Advisory Board Chairman

Steven Schmidt

Airline Pilots Association International

Jacob Clymo
United Airlines, First Officer

Stephen Rocha
Air Line Pilots Assn., Intl.


Capt. David Alpert
JetBlue, Pilot

Randy Annett
FlightSafety International, Inc., Center Manager, Tucson Learning Center

Christopher Bing
Raytheon Technologies, Asst. Chief Pilot

Pete Broschet
Empire Airlines, Dir. of Human Resources

Ryan Crowl
Loyd's Aviation, President

Roy Evans
Delta Propel, First Officer

Scott Glaser
Aerospace Operations, Sr. VP of Ops

Capt. Hovik Grozian
SkyWest Airlines, Asst. Chief Pilot, LAX

Kyle Heffelfinger
FedEx Express

Kurt Heidemann
SkyWest Airlines

Steven Lasday
FedEx, Safety Specialist

Sam Morris
Planet 9, Pilot

Scott Nutter
Delta Air Lines, Flight Operations Gen. Mgr., Ret.

Capt. Bob O'Neil
Southwest Airlines, Chief Pilot, Phoenix

Lisa Solitario
American Airlines, Flight Operations Intern Coordinator

Sergio Sovero
Delta Airlines, First Officer 

Yllithia Weaver
Delta Propel, First Officer

Capt. Kevin Wilson
Mesa Airlines, VP of Training

Darren Young
Warbelow's Air Ventures, Dir. of Operations

Aviation Safety

Dr. Benjamin J. Goodheart
Magpie, Human Safety Systems Founder, Consultant

Dan Grace
Textron Aviation Defense, VP, Defense Aftermarket

Mark Larsen
NBAA, CAM, Sr. Mgr., Safety & Flight Ops

Tarek Loutfy
Flight Safety, Manager, Flight Test Ops

Jason Ragogna
Delta Air Lines, GM SMS and Safety

David Robertson
Robertson Safety Institute

Steven Schmidt
NASA (Ret.)

Troy Williams
STA Jets, Dir. of Safety/Dispatch Mgr.


John Buchanan
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources

Seth Buttner
Airbus Helicopters, Sr. Mgr., Accident Investigation

Doug Downey
Air Methods, VP of Safety

Kevin Kovarik
USAIG, Sr. VP of Underwriting

Terry Miyauchi
Bellflight, Global Customer Solutions Mgr.

Randy Rowles
Helicopter Institute, President

David Small
Air Methods Corp Native Air AZ, Regional Aviation Manager

Rob Willis
Integration Innovation, Business Development


Major Brandon Alford
Weather Division Davis-Monthan AFB, Chief

Zachary Cleveland

Dan-Michael Coyne

Stan Czyzyk
NWS Las Vegas

Dr. Jeral Estupinan
NWS Phoenix, Meteorologist in Charge (MIC)

Paul Iniguez
NOAA/NWS Phoenix, Science & Operations Officer

Dr. Brian Klimowski
NOAA, NWS Flagstaff

Paige Swenson
AZ Dept. of Environmental Quality, Air Quality Meteorologist

Andrew Taylor
NWS Flagstaff, Science & Operations Officer

Remotely Piloted Aircraft Systems

Jake Adams
SkySkopes, UAS Pilot

Jacob Baker
World View Enterprises, Flight Operator

Tina Buskirk
FSDO Scottsdale

Travis Cieloha
Insitu, Director, Flight Standards

Justin Croyle
Amazon Robotics, System Development Engineer

Liam Ehlermann
CP Aeronautics, Business Dev. Mgr./Flight Ops Mgr.

Monica England
Unmanned Worldwide

Johnathan Fontenot
General Atomics

Kevin Garland
L3 Latitude, Lead Instructor

Jake Lahmann
Valmont, Quality - UAS Manager

Brian Prange
Tac Aero, VP

David Pruznuk

Joe Resnik
GoSpright, President

Anthony Velasco, Sr. Standards Operator

Johnny Young

Workforce Development

Jim Blakey
Business Jet Group

Charles Crinnian, MD
Frontier Aerospace Medicine

Cindy Dietz
United Technologies Corp

John Frasca
Frasca Intl., Owner

Mike Gamauf
Sikorsky, Certification Engineer

Jamie Rhee
City of Chicago, Commissioner

Jennifer Rodi
NTSB, Deputy Chief, Central Region

Paul Scurio

Arlando Teller
Navajo Division of Transportation

Joe Wolfson
Health Transaction Network, Chairman

College of Aviation Members

Prof. Brian Roggow
Dept. Chair, Safety Science

Prof. Dawn Groh
Assoc. Dean/Dept. Chair, Aeronautical Science

Dr. Tim Holt
College of Aviation

Prof. Ian Hummell
Program Chair, Fixed Wing

Prof. Parker Northrup
Dept. Chair, Flight

Dr. Jennah Perry
Interim Dean, College of Aviation

Prof. Clarke Pleasants
Program Chair, Rotor

Prof. Gregory Reverdiau
Program Chair, Unmanned

Prof. Scott Ritchie
Program Chair, Aeronautics

Prof. Dave Ryan
Executive Director, RSI

Prof. Pete Schlichting
Program Chair, Dispatch

Dr. Mark Sinclair
Program Chair, Meteorology

Prof. Kyle Wilkerson
Program Chair, Air Traffic Management

Contact Us

Dr. Jennah Perry
Interim Dean, College of Aviation
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University's Prescott Campus College of Aviation Industry Advisory Board 2020
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University's 2020 Aerospace Advisory Board