Academic Calendar

Note: dates are subject to change. Please check back often for the most up-to-date information regarding all upcoming event details.

Fall 2020 Semester

August

Fri., August 14 Payment deadline
Sat., August 15 - 
Thurs., August 20
New students move-in
Mon., August 17 - 
Sun., August 23 
Orientation and registration
Fri., August 21 -
Sun., August 23
Returning students move-in
Mon., August 24 Classes Begin
Fri., August 28  Last day of late registration

September 

Mon., September 7 Holiday - Labor Day
Classes will be in session
Sun., September 13 Last day to drop courses with no notation on transcript
Wed., September 30 Last day to submit application for December graduation

November

Mon., November 2 Registration for Seniors, Masters
Tue., November 3 Registration for Juniors
Wed., November 4 Registration for Sophomores
Thurs., November 5 Registration for Freshmen
Wed., November 11 Holiday - Veterans Day
Classes will not be in session
Fri., November 13 Last day to change from credit to withdrawal / audit
Tue., November 24 Last day of classes
Wed., November 25 -
Fri., November 27
Holiday - Thanksgiving
Mon., November 30 -
Fri., December 4
Study Days

December

Tue., December 1 -
Fri., December 4

Study Days

Sat., December 5 &

Mon., December 7 -
Thurs., December 10

Final Exams
Sat., December 12 Commencement

Note: This is a modification to the Fall Semester. Classes will be held on Labor Day and Fall Break.

Flight Operations will continue through Dec. 23, with housing and dining available.


Spring 2021 Semester

January 20 - May 6

January

Tue., January 19

Spring Orientation
Wed., January 20 First day of classes - Spring
Tue., January 26

Last day to add classes

Last day to drop with 100% refund

Sun., January 31 Last day to apply for Spring Graduation

February

Tue., February 9 Last day to drop classes
Wed., February 10 "W" grades begin for dropped classes
Tue., February 16 Last day to complete "I" grades for Fall

March

Tue., March 9 Midterm grades due
Mon., March 15 Registration for Seniors, Masters
Tue., March 16

Registration for Juniors

No Class - Academic Break Day

Wed., March 17 Registration for Sophomores
Thurs., March 18 Registration for Freshmen

April

Wed., April 7 No Class - Academic Break Day
Tue., April 13 Last day to withdraw or audit classes
Thurs., April 29 Last day of classes
Fri., April 30  Study day

May

Sat., May 1 - 

Thurs., May 6

Final Exams
Sat., May 8 Commencement