Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University's Prescott Campus Academic Advisors

Academic Advising

Academic advising at Embry-Riddle provides guidance to all students with the objective of empowering them to plan, develop and achieve their educational and professional goals. Staff Academic Advisors provide one-on-one interaction and timely intervention to help promote student success.

Our services include assisting students with:

  • Developing suitable educational plans
  • Selecting and registering for appropriate courses
  • Completing degree requirements in a timely manner
  • Interpreting university policies and procedures
  • Taking advantage of available educational support services and resources
  • Achieving academic success

Meet Our Advising Team

Once you have officially committed to attending ERAU, you will be assigned an Academic Advisor. Your Advisor’s contact information will be found under your “My Advisors” tab on your ERNIE homepage. If you have not yet committed to ERAU, please contact your Admissions Counselor for assistance.

College of Aviation Academic Advisor, Merrie Heath

Merrie Heath
Academic Advisor
928-777-3898
Merrie.Heath@erau.edu

College of Arts and Sciences Academic Advisor, Kai Lee

Kai Lee
Academic Advisor
928-777-3419
Kai.Lee@erau.edu

eagle logo

Shannon Burns
Academic Advisor
928-777-4326
Shannon.Burns@erau.edu

eagle logo

Aaron Leonardi
Academic Advisor
928-777-3912
Aaron.Leonardi@erau.edu

Kim Tyler

Kim Tyler
Academic Advisor
928-777-3892
KTyler3@erau.edu

Becca Stein

Becca Stein
Academic Advisor
928-777-3722
Becca.Stein@erau.edu

Cristal Lewis, Academic Advisor for the College of Security & Intelligence

Cristal Lewis
Academic Advisor
928-777-3897
Cristal.Lewis@erau.edu

Kurt Johnson

Kurt Johnson
Academic Advisor
928-777-3888
Johnk106@erau.edu