Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University's Prescott Campus Academic Advisors

Academic Advising

Academic advising at Embry-Riddle provides guidance to all students with the objective of empowering them to plan, develop and achieve their educational and professional goals. Staff Academic Advisors provide one-on-one interaction and timely intervention to help promote student success.

Our services include assisting students with:

  • Developing suitable educational plans
  • Selecting and registering for appropriate courses
  • Completing degree requirements in a timely manner
  • Interpreting university policies and procedures
  • Taking advantage of available educational support services and resources
  • Achieving academic success

Meet Our Advising Team

Advising Director, Michelle Elghardgui

 
Michelle Elghardgui
Director of Advising
928-777-3881
Michelle.Elghardgui@erau.edu

College of Aviation Academic Advisor, Merrie Heath

Merrie Heath
Academic Advisor
College of Aviation
Advises all non-AS-Fixed-Wing COA programs
928-777-3898
Merrie.Heath@erau.edu

College of Arts and Sciences Academic Advisor, Kai Lee

Kai Lee
Academic Advisor
College of Arts & Sciences
928-777-3419
Kai.Lee@erau.edu

eagle

Brenda Burns
Academic Advisor
College of Business, Security, & Intelligence
(Advises all Business students)
928-777-6963
Brenda.Burns@erau.edu

eagle logo

Aaron Leonardi
Academic Advisor
College of Engineering
(Last names starting with A-G)
928-777-3912
Aaron.Leonardi@erau.edu

College of Engineering Academic Advisor, Juli Szilagyi

Juli Szilagyi
Academic Advisor
College of Engineering
(Last names starting with P-Z)
928-777-3892
Juli.Szilagyi@erau.edu

Becca Stein

Becca Stein
Academic Advisor
College of Engineering
(Last names starting with H-O)
928-777-3722
Becca.Stein@erau.edu

Cristal Lewis, Academic Advisor for the College of Security & Intelligence

Cristal Lewis
Academic Advisor
College of Business, Security & Intelligence (Advises all CIS and GSIS students)
928-777-3897
Cristal.Lewis@erau.edu

Kurt Johnson

Kurt Johnson
Academic Advisor
College of Aviation
(Advises AS-Fixed-Wing: Last names starting with L-Z)
928-777-3888
Johnk106@erau.edu

eagle logo

Shannon Burns
Academic Advisor
College of Aviation
(Advises AS-Fixed-Wing: Last names starting with A-K)
928-777-4326
Shannon.Burns@erau.edu