Industry Advisory Board

Commercial airliner sitting on a runway.


Industry Advisory Board Meeting Feb. 1 - Feb. 2, 2019

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University's Prescott Campus College of Aviation will host our annual Industry Advisory Board Meeting beginning Fri., Feb. 1, 2019 at 3:00am through Sat., Feb. 2, from 9:00am to 3:00pm. Review our 2019 Industry Advisory Board Meeting Agenda for more information. 

The Industry Advisory Board (IAB) is designed to bring the University into direct contact and active communication with the industry we support. The purpose of the Board is to bring new ideas and fresh viewpoints to the University and this College. Board members serve as liaisons with programs and external organizations.


Airline Pilots Association International

Jacob Clymo
United Airlines, First Officer

Roland Vera
Mesa Airlines, First Officer

Major Airlines

David Alpert
University Gateway Co-program Manager

Capt. Peter Schlichting
American Airlines

Scott Nutter
Delta Airlines, Flight Operations Manager

Capt. Bob O'Neil
Chief Pilot, Pheonix

Capt. Robert Skinner
American Airlines, Mgr. Pilot Recruitment

Lisa Solitario
American Airlines, Flight Administrator/Flight Operations


Regional Airlines

Jeremy Michalek
Skywest Airlines

Kenneth Mayfield
Mesa Airlines

Nick Brice

Capt. Kevin Wilson
VP of Flight OPS, Mesa Air

David Kalinske
Chief of Staff, A3 by Airbus

Peter Schiess
Director, Recruiting Development, Ameriflight, LLC

Capt. Bill Cush
Cape Air, Cessna 402 Fleet Manager

Camielle Ence
SkyWest Airlines

Capt. Hovik Grozian
SkyWest Airlines, Assistant Chief Pilot LAX

Capt. LaMar Haugaard
Horizon Air, Director of Pilot Development and Recruiting

Capt. Brian Lander
Ameriflight,Chief Pilot

Ms. Hope Harkey
Ameriflight, LLC, Flight Department Manager, DFW Airport

Capt. Bill Thomson
Horizon Air, Assistant Chief Pilot

Capt. Kevin Wilson
Flight Operations, Vice President

Justin Ingersoll
Envoy Airlines, First Officer, Pilot Recruiter


Mr. Rucie Moore
Director of Business Development, FAA DER Test Pilot at XP Services, Inc.

Dr. Gordon Jiroux
Universal Helicopters, Inc., President

Mr. Kurt Baden
PHI Air Medical, LLC, Director of Operations

Mr. Rick Caplette
MD Helicopters, Vice President, Quality Assurance

Jay Wigginton
MD Helicopters

Mr. Robert Rappoport
MD Helicopters

Mr. David Small
Air Methods Corp Native Air AZ, Regional Aviation Manager

Mr. John Becker
COO Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters

Mr. Lyn Burks
President/CEO, Rotorcraft Pro Magazine, Rotocraft Pro Media Network


Dr. Brian Klimowski
NOAA, NWS Flagstaff

Dr. Jeral Estupinan
Meterologist in Charge (MIC) NWS Phoenix

Unmanned Air Systems

BGEN Tom Browning
USAF, Ret.

Mr. Travis Cieloha
Director, Flight Standards, Safety and Specialized Services (FS4)

Ms. Monica England
Aerial MOB, LLC, Director of Marketing

Mr. Kristen L. Kokkeby
Boeing Corp.

Dr. Mary O'Reilly
Science Foundation AZ

Mr. Paul D. Runez
Boeing Corp.

Dr. Greg Crutsinger
Parrot, Inc.

Matt Lyon
Swift Radio Planes

David Pruznuk

Tina Buskirk
FSDO Scottsdale


Dr. Harry Robertson

Mr. David Robertson

Dr. Benjamin J. Goodheart
Aviation Safety and Claims Management, Director

Mr. Jason Ragogna
Delta Air Lines, GM SMS and Safety

Mr. Ryan Westraich

Mr. Ryan Thowson
Bechtel Corp.

Members At Large

The Honorable Robert Sumwalt
NTSB Chair, Participating Observer

Mr. Bill Korner
Flight Research, Inc., Chairman & CEO

Mr. James G. Kidrick
San Diego Air & Space Museum, President & Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Thorsten Hisam
Aurora Flight Sciences, Director, International Strategic Development

Mr. Randy Annett
FlightSafety International, Inc., Center Manager, Tucson Learning Center

Major Erik W. Wichmann
AZ Air Natl. Guard/United Airlines

College of Aviation Members

Dr. Tim Holt
Dean, College of Aviation

Dr. Juan Merkt
Dept. Chair, Aeronautical Science

Dr. Curtis James
Dept. Chair, Applied Aviation Sciences

Prof. Parker Northrup
Dept. Chair, Flight

Dr. Ed Coleman
Program Chair, Safety Sciences

Prof. Rucie Moore
Program Chair 

Prof. Dawn Groh
Assoc. Chair, Aeronautical

Prof. Jennah Perry
Program Chair, Air Traffic Management

Dr. Mark Sinclair
Program Chair, Meteorology

Prof. Johnny Young
Program Chair, Unmanned Aircraft Systems